Melinda and Melinda

Melinda and Melinda” is the last movie I’ve seen. It has been just tonight.

The director is Woody Allen. A very particular director… you know… or you like his movies or you just hate them. Some years ago I was in the second group… It was an automatic answer… when I realised that it was a Allen’s movie I didn’t want to see it.

But all changes with “Celebrity” in the 1998 with Kenneth Branagh, Joe Mantegna, Leonardo DiCaprio, Winona Ryder, Melanie Griffith and the unkown (in that time) Charlize Theron, a black and white film that introduces me to Woody Allen’s world.

The last one I saw was “Anything Else” (2003), with Jason Biggs (American Pie), Christina Ricci and a long etc…

If you like Woody Allen, just go directly to the cinema to see it, you will enjoy the film. If not, do it anyway and you will discover all the good films you’ve missed… as I did 6 years ago.

Anuncis